Taxis are expensive. For a short distance of 5 km you will easily pay €10. But if you are planning to have a drink while you're out, a taxi is the perfect solution. A TOV ticket enables you to combine the bus and the taxi. You get €2 discount on the taxi journey on presentation of your bus ticket. But note that not all the taxi companies accept the TOV ticket.

At Mechelen station you will find one or more taxis at the taxi ranks near the station exit on Koning Albertplein. There are also parking places for taxis in other parts of the city, but you will not necessarily find a taxi there. You might do best to book a taxi with one of Mechelen's taxi companies.

Taxi company name

Phone Website
Airport Multiservice 0475 60 53 43 www.airportmultiservice.com
Amys* 0470 53 63 32  
ARTIST and BUSINESS LIMOUSINE SERVICE* 015 33 03 30 www.ablimo.com
AZ Taxi* 0460 96 00 75 www.az-taxi.be
BM-taxi* 0485 70 99 90 www.bm-taxi.be
CTD TAXI*

0473 47 45 45

www.comfortdrive-taxi.be
Dame Taxi* 0485 25 31 61  
Dani Taxi 0489 98 86 77 www.dani-taxi.be
Diamond taxi* 0484 80 13 01 www.diamondtaxi.be
DriveX 0470 98 53 23  
EK-taxi 0489 91 78 80  
Enjoy Taxi* 0485 11 08 47  
INTELLIGENT SERVICE* 0478 55 24 24 www.taxi-janvanderaa.be
KM Taxi* 0484 03 03 73 www.kmtaxi.be
M3 taxi* 0477 25 04 53  
Mobilis taxi 0488 15 00 12  
Royal taxi* 0497 90 52 30 www.taxiroyal.be
Sam Taxi 0492 84 83 83  www.samtaxi.be
Snel taxi* 0487 35 53 55 www.snel-taxi.be
Solid Taxi Service 0493 93 97 94 www.solid-projects.be
Souguir Taxi 0484 87 15 42  
Super taxi* 0472 54 48 88  
Taxi Akar* 0489 28 86 42  
Taxi central Mechelen 0489 50 50 23 www.taxicentral.be
Taxi D'Hooghe* 0488 87 87 83 www.taxidhooghe.be
Taxi Media* 0484 033 590 www.taximedia.be
Taxi rapido* 0488 50 05 58 www.taxirapido.be
Taxi Star Mechelen* 0486 21 03 33 www.taxistar.be
TAXI TEL* 015 25 25 23 www.taxitelmechelen.be
Taxi TM* 0488 88 33 14  
Taxi-Euro* 0497 55 50 00  
V Drive taxi* 0495 26 26 16  www.v-drive.be
Taxi Vip Mechelen 0484 51 05 19

www.taxi-vip.be

Belgium Authentic 0473 25 47 03 www.belgiumauthentic.be
DANOUN 0485 27 05 01  
DRS Luchthavenvervoer 0476 30 75 09 www.luchthavenvervoer-drs.be
Eco Drive Taxi* 015 330 330 www.peoplesdriving.com
VIP Drive 0489 59 59 23 www.vip-drive.be